Winter storm: Ga. driver services closed on Tuesday

The Georgia Department of Driver Services has decided to close some licensing and testing customer service centers on Tuesday. The decision was made to ensure customers and team members are safe during the anticipated severe weather, said a news release.

The closed centers are in the following counties:

  • Bartow (Cartersville)
  • Cherokee (Canton)
  • Dade (Trenton)
  • Fannin (Blue Ridge)
  • Floyd (Rome)
  • Gordon (Calhoun)
  • Hall (Gainesville)
  • Polk (Cedartown)
  • Stephens (Toccoa)
  • Union (Blairsville)
  • Walker (Rock Spring)
  • Whitfield (Dalton)

For more updates check the DDS website.

View Comments 0