Snow in metro Atlanta: Cobb County Schools closed

Update: All Cobb County schools and facilities are closed Tuesday, according to the district’s Twitter account.

A wintry mix of sleet, rain and snow began falling across the northern suburbs around 4 a.m. Tuesday, while snow was reported across the mountain counties. Drivers are urged to check current traffic conditions before leaving home. Read the full story and forecast.

View Comments 0