Snow in metro Atlanta: Weather warning dropped for 8 counties

Counties on the south side of Atlanta got a break Wednesday night. They were dropped by the winter weather warning issued by the National Weather Service.

The counties no longer included in the warning are: Clayton, Coweta, Fayette, Heard, Henry, Morgan, Newton and Rockdale.

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution’s news partner, Channel 2 Action News, maintains a county-by-county list of cancellations, closings and delays. Check the list for updates.

Read more of The AJC’s weather coverage and updates here.

View Comments 0